MLB Awards

Welcome to , the official site of Major League Baseball

Bienvenido a m, el sitio oficial de Las Grandes Ligas de Bisbol.

Major League Baseball

Major League Baseball ,

Jose Altuvebecame the second Astro to be named MVP, collecting 27 first-place votes after a magical season in which he led the league with a .346 average and an AL-best 204 hits to go with 32 SBs and 23 HRs.More>

In the third-closest vote in NL MVP history, Marlins sluggerGiancarlo StantonedgedJoey Vottoby two points after a 59-homer, 132-RBI season. Stantons homer total was MLBs highest since 2001.More>

Corey Kluberbecame the first two-time Indians Cy Young Award winner on the strength of an 18-4 season with an MLB-leading 2.25 ERA and 265 strikeouts. Kluber went 15-2 with a 1.62 ERA after June 1.More>

Nats aceMax Scherzerwon his second consecutive Cy Young and third in his career after posting a 16-6 mark with a career-best 2.51 ERA and a 0.90 WHIP. Scherzer also led the NL with 268 strikeouts.More>

Yankees sluggerAaron Judgeset a rookie record with an AL-leading 52 HRs, scoring 128 runs while driving in 114 with a .284/.422/.627 slash line and 1.049 OPSen route to winning the honor with a unanimous vote.More>

It tookCody Bellingerjust 132 games to set the NL rookie record with 39 HRs, slashing .267/.352/.581 as he became the second consecutive Dodger — and 18th overall — to win the NL honor.More>

With Paul Molitor at the helm, the Twins became the first team to go from losing 100 games one season to the postseason the next, becoming the second Hall of Famer to win this honor.More>

In his first year as a big league skipper, Torey Lovullo oversaw a 24-game turnaround in Arizona, leading the D-backs to 93 wins and their first postseason appearance since 2011.More>

The Astros won in seven of the 17 categories in the annual Esurance MLB Awards, with superstar second basemanJose Altuveearning Best Major Leaguer honors.MoreWinners>

Cubs sluggerAnthony Rizzowas named winner of the Clemente Award, which recognizes those who best represent the game through positive contributions on and off the field, including sportsmanship and community involvement.More>

The Astros first Aaron Award winner,Jose Altuveled the Majors with a .346 average and added 24 homers, 112 runs and 32 steals en route to becoming the first player to lead either league in hits outright for four consecutive years.More>

Marlins sluggerGiancarlo Stantonled all Major Leaguers with franchise records of 59 home runs and 132 RBIs, both career highs, en route to the sluggers second Aaron Award honor. His 59 homers were the most in a season since 2001.More>

The Wilson Defensive Player of the Year Awards winners are determined using a formula that combines traditional defensive stats with advanced metrics, as well as the data logged by the baseball experts working for the scouting service Inside Edge.

Best Overall Defensive Player: Byron Buxton

Red Sox relief aceCraig Kimbrelled AL relievers in ERA (1.43), K/9 (16.43) and WHIP (0.68) and tied for first in strikeouts (126) while saving 35 games for the AL East champion Red Sox.More>

The first pitcher to win a Hoffman or Rivera Award in each of the honors first four years, the DodgersKenley Jansencollected his third career 40-plus-save season and led all regular relievers with a 1.32 ERA.More>

Astros sluggerGeorge Springerwent 11-for-29 with three doubles, five homers and seven RBIs, becoming just the third player to hit five home runs in a single Fall Classic.More>

AceJustin Verlandercame up huge when the Astros needed him the most, earning two wins with a sparkling0.56 ERA and 21 strikeouts with just two walks in 16 innings.More>

From atop the lineup,Chris Taylor(.316, 2 HRs, 5 R, 1.247 OPS) andJustin Turner(.353, 2 HRs, 6 RBIs and walk-off HR in Game 2) propelled the Dodgers.More>

The AstrosJose Altuvewas honored as the overall Player of the Year for the second year in a row, while the CubsAnthony Rizzowas the Marvin Miller Man of the Year and the RockiesNolan Arenadolanded the Always Game Award.

Player of the Year: Jose Altuve (HOU)

Man of the Year: Anthony Rizzo (CHC)

Outstanding Pitcher:Corey Kluber(CLE)

Outstanding Player:Giancarlo Stanton(MIA)

Outstanding Pitcher:Max Scherzer(WSH)

Outstanding Rookie:Cody Bellinger(LAD)

Limited to 27 games in 16 because of an ACL injury,Mike Moustakasfulfilled his power potential in 17 with 38 homers, establishing a career high and eclipsing Steve Balbonis previous club mark of 36.More>

After sitting out 2016 following Tommy John surgery,Greg Hollandnetted an NL-best 41 saves in his first year with the Rockies, also setting the clubs single-season saves record.More>

Slashing .293/.378/.556 with 38 homers as a DH, veteran sluggerNelson Cruzbecame the third Mariners player to win the Edgar Martinez Outstanding Designated Hitter Award.More>

Careers with the Commissioners Office

Privacy Policy (Updated May 24, 2018)