Tina Bs review of

My husband signed up for Legal Zoom back on 10/15/2016. It was our understanding that Legal Zoom was able to create a Last Will and Testament for the flat rate of $79.00. However, when we attempted to put in our information and our wishes the program continuously would rearrange assets and leave vital assets unassigned instead of giving them to our children as we had instructed it to. After having the program for the allotted amount of time my husband then paid for an additional $69.00 to try to fix the issues that Legal Zoom was creating. After he desperately tried to create a suitable Will with both my husband and my wishes, it was clear that the Legal Zoom was not the program that they had advertised to be. After paying $148.00 the situation just got worse. We chose to hire a real attorney to produce our Wills and so my husband went on line to cancel our membership as it so clearly says in all of its advertisements and online. When he tried to cancel the membership, a screen popped up and said to call 1- after being redirected and on hold for half an hour he was told the only way to cancel it was online. He informed the lady that he could not cancel his service on line and that he was redirected to the 888 number. She flat out told him that was not true and that since he was not the first person on the account that he needed to get his wife to call or cancel online, which was not a possibility. So out of my incredibly busy schedule I called the number to cancel my service. I was transferred four times and on the phone for 45 min. This was frustrating in itself. I told the representative that not only was my husband not allowed to cancel the service but that my credit card had received five charges for $4.99 between the 12-2-16 / 3-14-17. The man canceled my service but then only was willing to refund me the past two charges to my account. This is the furthest thing from Customer Care. They did not seem to care one little bit. Not only did they advertise a service that they did not provide but they also stole money out of my account without any authorization. This is not professional or outstanding service. I am simply disappointed in a company that does not take pride in their customers and as a legal company I expected them to protect their clients not steal from them. My husband is an executive for a global company and I am a business owner, and I will be warning all of our associates and partners to never fall for this companys scam. What I did learn from this process is that if I want something legal done then it is best to go with an attorney that you can sit down and talk to face to face and that you trust. Legal matters are much to important to leave to a scamming internet company!

Businesss response – by LegalZoomon 4/4/2017

Hi Tina, we are sorry to hear that you were being charged for a service that you were unaware of. If you specified you did not want to participate in the subscription plan, thats our mistake and we would like an opportunity to make things right. Please feel free to contact a manager directly via .

MondayFriday: 5 a.m.7 p.m. PT Saturday: 7 a.m.4 p.m. PT Closed Sundays

© Copyright 2017 TrustLink All Rights Reserved.

Select Your Rating (3 stars default)